Comments Off on Warrant roundup culminates in end of large scale Methamphetamine drug organization in Young County – 400 pounds recovered

According to a press release issued by Young County Sheriff Bryan Walls, law enforcement officers from several agencies executed 30 arrest warrants in Young County Tuesday morning, April 29.

The arrests represented the culmination of an over three year investigation into the distribution and sale of methamphetamine in Young County. According to the press release, those named in the arrest warrants are also accused of engaging in criminal activity involving the possession with intent to deliver methamphetamine in Young County.


“The hundreds, if not thousands of hours of man power these law enforcement agencies invested into this case have resulted in over 400 pounds of methamphetamine, recovery of stolen property, and the arrest and or indictment of over 65 defendants,” the press release stated.

Walls said that he was happy with the results.

“It’s a good day, and all of the agencies worked well together,” he said. “We’ve been waiting for this day for over three years, and we took a lot of dope of the streets today and hopefully cleaned up the community.”

Agencies working the investigation included the Texas Department of Public Safety, DEA, ATF, the Young County Sheriff’s Office and the 90th Judicial District Attorney’s Office.

Dee Peavy, District Attorney for the 90th Judicial District, also expressed satisfaction over the results of Tuesday’s round-up.

“I am so grateful for all of the hard work that all of the law enforcement agencies put into this effort,” Peavy said. “This warrant roundup should send a strong message to the criminal element in Young County that we are serious about stopping the flow of illegal drugs in this community. We will not tolerate the illegal drug trade, nor any other illegal activity.”

Assisting agencies in the mass warrant execution were the Graham Police Department, Jack County Sheriff’s Office, the Olney Police Department and the Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association. All warrants were issued under sealed indictments by the Young County Grand Jury for the first degree felony offence of engaging in organized criminal activity, a crime that carries a sentence of 15 years to life imprisonment, according to the press release.

Those arrested this morning were (all names below are from a list provided by the Young County Sheriff’s Office):
Chris Alan Saunders, of Bedford, TX
Byron Lamar Saunders, of Plano, TX
Ralph Mercelino Castro, of White Settlement, TX
Randall Todd Routon, of Newcastle, TX
Roberto Aguilar, of Graham, TX
Kimberly Ann Bailey, of Olney, TX
Misty Dawn Teakell, of Big Spring, TX
Gary Paul Cox, of Graham, TX
Donald Ray Cox, of Graham, TX
Bobby Ray Huffman, of Graham, TX
John Raymond Moore, of Graham, TX
Russell Eugen Cottle, of Graham, TX
Brandi Lynn Renfrow, of Graham, TX
Jaycie Jo Burkett, of Graham, TX
Bobby Earl Gilbert, of Iowa Park, TX
Launa Lynn Henderson, of Graham, TX
Christopher Allen Selcik, of Jacksboro, TX
Daphne Muellar Segars, of Olney, TX
Jeffery Scott Palmer, of Olney, TX
Kelly Wooderson Burkett, of Graham, TX
William Allen Myers, of Graham, TX
Sheetia Gale Tozer, of Newcastle, TX
Emily Louise Kee, of Newcastle, TX




Comments are closed.